Home Havanese Puppies For Sale - RI Havanese Puppies for Sale - FL Havanese Puppy Care Havanese Puppy Application

Facebook

Twitter

YouTube

Royal Flush Havanese Reviews

 The Royal Flush Havanese Reviews page evolved because so many owners of our Havanese puppies continue to share such great pictures and notes with us as their puppies grow up. We think of you all as our extended family and thank you immensely for continuing to keep us in your lives! Your emails and pictures brighten our spirits every day.
Enjoy over 100 Royal Flush Havanese Reviews and Emails and hundreds of pictures for new visitors and old friends to explore!
As solely Havanese Breeders, we are able to focus all our attention, education, dedication and love on this amazing breed and continue to bring the best Havanese puppies for sale to wonderful people and families like you and yours. I hope this page brings a continuous smile to your face!

 COCO

Coco   Coco   Coco
cocobarrington.JPG princess_coco_bed.JPG coco_on_bed.JPG  

 Holly,

Coco is doing great. She is so happy and full of life!! We love this puppy!

Thanks again,
Jessica 3/20/12

OMG!! The website looks amazing.  So easy for prospective parents to navigate. Love it!! 

Coco is doing wonderful, she travels everywhere with us.  Here is a photo of her at a park in Essex, CT. 4/28/12

Hi Holly
Just a little update on Coco. She won the “pet of the month” contest at Barrington Veterinary Clinic!! Well, of course she did, she’s just the cutest!! She is getting bigger every day. We bought a new boat and she loves going on it and running on the docks. We love her so much. Thank you again. I go nuts every time I see your new litters. Can they get any cuter? I ask Jeff for another one every time I see them. He says no. Lol.
I’ll send some new pics this week!!
Jessica 7/8/12

9/29/2012

We adopted our puppy Coco in March 2012.  She has been nothing but amazing.  We brought her to the vet the day after we brought her home.  Our vet said that  the breeder of this puppy did all the right things with her before she was adopted.  She was very impressed.   We have been in touch with Holly from Royal Flush at least once a month with updates on our puppy.  We send her photos which she always posts on the Royal Flush website.   We love to see photos  of the new puppies that are available, always thinking of adopting another one.    We know several other local people who have adopted from Holly and Royal Flush and we are all happy with our sweet Havanese pups.  
We did our research before we adopted and we called Holly several times to chat about her puppies.  She always took our calls and answered all of our questions.  Once we decided what puppy we wanted, she sent me weekly photos up until the day we picked our puppy up.
Super happy puppy owner - Barrington, RI

MIA

Mia_my_co-pilot_Angel_Gerard.JPGMia_and_Fido_Angela_Gerard.JPG
Mia_and_Max_napping.JPG
 max_and_mia_riding_in_the_car_together_July_23_2013.JPG

Hi Holly,

 

Mia, our Havanese puppy from you, is doing very well.  She is the cutest and sweetest little pup!

 

All of our interactions with you were a pleasure.  You displayed extensive knowledge of the wonderful Havanese breed and your patience is commendable.  We greatly appreciate that you have and continue to be reachable by phone or email.  You are always prompt and helpful in answering our questions and giving advice.

 

We have only good feelings about getting our cute puppy from you and would not hesitate to recommend you and Royal Flush Havanese to others.

 

Best regards,

Angela and Gerard (and Mia!) 10/16/12

 

Hi Holly,

 Thank you so much for our wonderful Max.  He is such a cute and absolutely wonderful puppy.  Mia and he are getting along so well already...they play all the time and if they are not playing, they are napping!  We are enjoying them so much.

 I have attached a few pictures for you to see.  Max is laying over Mia in the car photo!  So adorable!!!

 Angela & Gerard 7/24/13

SPARKIE

sparkie_wasnt_me.jpg Sparkie_Rona_Chillin_by_the_pool.jpg  sparkie_the_king.jpg

Hi Holly, thought you would enjoy Sparkie thinking he is the King.  He is such a hoot.  I want to take this opportunity to thank you and Royal Flush for bringing Sparkie into this world.  He has become our shining star.  A day does not go by that he is sure to make us laugh till we cry.  Love us when we need it and just hang.  Royal Flush is absolutely the best when it comes to bringing happy, healthy loving pets to so many people.  You are always there and not just when you are making a sale.  Questions are answered usually within hours, your phone has never been turned off.  What a wonderful job you do.

Bob and I through the years have known many breeders   Of course it was the opposite end of the spectrum, we showed shepherds.  Never in all the years did any of the people we came to know, and sometimes do business with come close to the quality of service you provide.  From the bottom of our hearts thank you for our boy.  He's a Hoot'

Regards Bob, Rona and specially Sparkie ♥♥♥ 10/21/12

TUCKER

 

Brady_and_Tucker1.jpg.JPG Brady_and_Tucker4.JPG Brady_and_Tucker_2.JPG
Brady_and_Tucker_sit.JPG Tucker_goes_home_Lisa.JPG Tucker_growing.JPG
  tucker_groomed.JPG  
     

 

 

Tucker already comes when I call his name ..soo cute.. He comes running as

fast as he can.  (mostly becauase you all have been calling him his name for

so long now)   and now he also knows how to "sit" and respond to the "click"

of the clicker.  I wasn't sure I would ever find a training treat he would

enjoy but I found some doggy "crack" that they both are addicted to so that

will help with training him.   Freeze dried Chicken Liver.    And..he is

eating 1.5 - 2 tbs of his dried food 3 x's per day..sometimes more.  If I

sprinkle a tiny tiny amt of the chick liver on the remainder of his food

once he "thinks" he is done eating...he finishes the rest..licks the plate

clean but that's only usually needed at breakfast when he doesn't seem as

interested.

 

 

So Brady and Tucker went from opposite ends of the room to opposite ends of the chair to SPOONING !!   Pretty good progress so far I’d say.   Tucker is definitely a little rascal to his big brother, just doing puppy stuff, nipping at his legs, biting his tail and hanging on for dear life (much like that video you have on your website actually and oddly enough..lol )  and Brady has shown great restraint but at the end of the day…tonight when they slept back to back in a “reverse spoon” …we all looked at each other and were like and ..there it is..that’s what makes it all soo worth it !

 Just thought I’d share with you

Lisa 2/27/13

RIPLEY

 

ripley1.jpeg ripley2.jpeg ripley3.jpeg
     

 

Hi Holly,

Well, it's been about a month since Ripley Duncan entered our lives and we are all completely in love with him.  Even my youngest, who has always been an "arms-length" animal lover - Ripley has torn down that barrier.  After losing our last dog (of 14 years), I wasn't convinced that my heart would swell as much, but it is bursting at the seams.  He is such a smart, gentle and wonderful pup and we couldn't imagine life without him.  

He has had his first visit with both the vet and the groomers.  He is also one week from graduating puppy kindergarten.  He is still not quite adjusted to his crate but it has gotten better. 

Everyone who meets him cannot help but fall in love!

Thank you, thank you, thank you for bringing Ripley into our lives.

Warmest Regards,

The Sidoti Family 5/26/2013

ANNABELLE ROSE

ANNABELLE.jpg

 

I just wanted to say "hello", and "thank you" for the incredible little puppy you have given to us. We changed Rose's name to Annabelle (keeping Rose for her middle name). She is my third baby for sure, and I love her as if I had given birth to her, lol. Needless to say, the girls and xxxx love her just as much! She is fun, hysterical, obediant, gentle, and just perfect in every way. She is almost potty trained but still does the occasional poopy slip on her favorite rug. I honestly did not expect such a wonderful experience raising a puppy so I have to really thank you from the bottom of our hearts for trusting we would care for her as you did You can peek at her on my cover photo...she's already grown so much since we got her! Take care and we wish you a wonderful summer...xo

Love,
The Wandyes Family  5/31/13

CHICKY

chicky.jpg

Holly, I am technically challenged but I am hoping you can add her to the other pictures of all the puppies. Your pictures are the favorite webpage for all the grandchildren. The Brooklyn Chicky is perfect. The hit of her day is to wait on the corner  during the afternoon walk for the professional dog walker to arrive with 5 dogs and to walk with them and visit. Her best friends are the five buddies for that walk and a little blonde boy four going on five years old. I am told that the dog walker has claimed her as the very best disposition of any puppy he ever saw - funny, sassy, and plenty calm. In the park for doggies - she runs like wildfire and the apt children have taken turns taking her for her walks. She still has a lucky blue eye and a black eye and she is the perfect totally right dog for her family.

Thanks again for all the help - you get the thrill of having it work out this way daily with your wonderful dogs but it is a great thrill that is on going for the Grandparents - remembered for giving the best present ever…….Have a wonderful summer….Fairfax.         

                                                                                                  May 30, 2014

ZORRO

Zorro_Ron.jpg

 

 

Hello Holly,

We have been wanting to get in touch with you and send an update pic of

"ZORRO".  Because he has a black mask across his face!

We are just delighted with him, and he is turning into a great little

traveler.  We also have a motor home that we use for a couple months during

the winter, and now we are in San Antonio, Tx.  So far, after more than 2300

miles, he thinks this is his little new home.  We will leave here probably

on Monday a go up to Kerrville for a few days, then down across the Gulf

Coast and down to Florida for a while. 

We took him in to our local vet before we started on the trip to let her

give him his first "check up" and his lyme shot.  He weighed in at 9.5

pounds and today according to our scale is at a full 10 pounds.  We still

have him on the same food you gave us and we still are giving him the same

vitamins once a day at supper. 

He loves meeting new people and everyone loves him (of course)!.  So, just

wanted to give you an update as I am sure you like to hear from owners.

Hope you are getting along in the northeast weather this winter.  We plan on

being back home sometime next month.

 All the best,

Ron and Rita 2/20/13

Hudson, New York


 LINUS

 

Dear Holly,

I just wanted to give you a quick update on Linus- who has charmed everyone-  2 legged and 4 legged- that he has met!

Monday I brought him for the first time for a play date with big brother Charlie at my groomer's home (Linda has bred and shown dachshunds)- and he had a ball! Playing with Charlie's lab buddy, along with more reserved westies, a pomeranian and one of Linda's dachshunds-he had a great time.

Yesterday Jamie brought him to his Dad's to meet his 3 mini poodles- same thing- perfectly comfortable and at home no matter where he goes!

As much as a cuddler as he is, he's not afraid to mix it up with the big boys! And I often think you had the wise 6th sense to know that he would be a great match for Charlie- which he has certainly proven to be. I will always be grateful to you for that- and for bringing this sweetheart into our lives.

I'll be back to school next week, but plan to run home (I'm only 5-7 minutes away) during my prep periods to let Linus and Charlie out and give them some hugs. And Jamie usually comes home on his days off mid week, so he'll be here a day or two as well.

Hope all is well with you, your husband and family. I'll send some photos as soon as I get that card out of my camera!

Linus is proof positive that you love what you do- and that no one does it better. My Vet- whose Baci is from a year earlier litter than Charlie- said at my last visit that a Havanese would be the perfect dog for he and his wife in their later years. Big dog in a little dog body! They are a truly wonderful breed- but so important that there are people like you who assure us that they will stay true to their positive reputation.

 Take good care- and again- thank you.

Carolyn 8/21/13

PEPE

 

 

I must tell you that Pepe is the love of my life!!  He is the sweetest dog I have ever known. He's kind, loves all other dogs, cats,squirrels and anything that moves.   I only let him get close to dogs and cats though!!  He loves to play -- runs around in circles and has the best time in the yard as well as when I take him for walks --- when he walks by a house that has a dog, he stops and jumps up and down as though he's saying "please come out to play with me" ---- He's just the best!!!  .

 Enjoy the summer -- it truly is coming!!!

Mariette  4/3/13

MOLY AND NIOBI

 

 

Moly_Startled_Awake.JPG maggie_and_moly.JPG
   

 

Moly lives her playmate, Niobi is adjusting to Moly (well).  And yes, I accidentally got Moly's hair cut really short :/

REMMINGTON EMILE

 

 

remmington1.JPG remmington2.JPG
   
   
   

We love him so much.  What a great disposition and he is quite the looker.  I'm always going to have one of these around. Thanks for helping us find the perfect dog.

The Blatt Family 5/10/2013

FIN & QUINN

brothers.JPG whole_puppy_family.JPG
   

 

Holly,

Puppy #6 now has a name, Quinn!! And is adjusting much better than I

could have hoped. He wasn't stressed at all and has wolfed down every

meal from day one. I attached a couple of pictures of the whole puppy

family! The two brothers were SO excited to see one another and played

all day on Sunday! I'm sure I'll be contacting you with any questions,

but just wanted to say thank you so much! He's perfect!
Thanks! Shannon and Joe, 2012

BREWSTER

 

   bREWSTER_mAGGIE.JPG  Brewster_and_Rick.JPG
     


Brewster says hello from his cool spot under the couch--

Doing well-- NO ACCIDENTS YET! Eating food/vitamins well, loves to run around the yard...happy to snuggle anytime.

We are all in love!

:) Maggie, Rick, Mary Kate, Sophie Matt and Brewster 7/15/13

 

 

Hi Holly-

Brewster is great. Getting big. Loved by all... Currently napping on Rick. Hope all is well,

Maggie 8/4/13

LUCY

lucy_andrea.jpg

 

 

Hi Holly,

I just wanted to send you an updated picture of Lucy, and let you know that she's doing great! She made a best friend, as you can see in the picture.

I am so thankful that Walter and I have her in our lives.

Have a great Thanksgiving!

-Andrea Brown 11/17/12

DIEGO

Diego_and_Enli_Susan.JPG diego_susan1.JPG DIEGO_BEFORE_GROOM.jpg
     

 

Diego_Easter_Susan.JPG Diego.jpg DIEGO_NEUTERED.JPG
     

 

 

 

Diego and Enli are snugglers on the couch.

Both seem happy and I am ecstatic !

Thanks so much.

Susan 12/26/12

 

 

Hi Holly,

Diego had a great visit at the vet today. He weighs in @ 5 lbs 13 oz.

He is such a joy and his coloring is amazing!

Hope u r well!

Susan 1/29/13

 

Mr. Diego Dog had his big procedure today- neutered.

Poor boy.

He is fine, healthy and his coat is getting lots of dark hairs in his red-blonde places.

He is beautiful and wonderful and a joy in my life.

Thanks so much for your dedication to these wonderful dogs. 8/5 13

CHARLIE

Charlie_Duckie_Buddies_MaryAnna1.JPG Charlie_MaryAnna_-_23_Nov_12.jpg charlie_duckie2_MaryAnna.JPG

 

Hi Holly,

This is MaryAnna.  I bought Charlie in November and wanted to send some pictures of his life with us since then.  He is just over three months old (b. 19Sep2012) and what a joy.  He is ALWAYS the star  of the show and brings so many smiles to so many people.

He made a wonderful friend of the female golden retriever next door (Duckie) and looks forward to his play dates with her every morning.  We think she thinks Charlie is her puppy because she is so protective of him when they play outside.

Also, could you send me a picture of Charlie's mom, Sapphira?  I found a picture of his dad, Chazz, but couldn't find one of Sapphira on your website.   Also her weight.  I'm putting a Charlie book together to send to my son in South Africa......

 Enjoy the pictures and have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

 Love,

MaryAnna and Charlie 12/24/12

CHAMP

 

 

 

champ_merle.jpgHi Holly

We love the new website. This note is long overdue.  We thought you would enjoy this photo of our now "senior citizen". Champ turned 9 yesterday. We drove 1,300 miles so he could spend 2 months in FL with us and we found a wonderful groomer who has experience with Havanese. He adjusted beautifully to a strange house and loves his daily 3 mile walks.  He is happy, healthy and the love of our lives. We get endless compliments on his easy going temperment and how smart he is.  He has us well trained.  Thanks once again for the wonderful dogs you breed and the unconditional love brought to our lives

MK 1/24/13

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 LEO

LEO_ELLEN.JPG
Leo is awesome! Thank you. The only problem is that my sons fight over him!

Ellen 8/11/13

HERCULES

 

 

Everything is going extremely well....Hercules slept through the night,  in his crate, car ride home, fine, not a problem at all

overall it is all amazing... just amazing....!!!!!

 he is so smart... we are following your puppy guidelines... so very helpful.....

we are bringing him out  to do his business... that is going well too...

we all commented on how wonderful he smells, what kind of shampoo is it...?  Would love to purchase some if you could give me the name that would be great!!!!

 He is eating well, had his vitamin and is playing with us and we can't beleive how happy he is and we are too!

 Thanks,

Mary 4/15/13

 

CHARLOTTE

 

 

CHARLOTTE1.JPG CHARLOTTE_3.JPG CHARLOTTE2.JPG
     

 

Hi Holly-

Just wanted to check in Anderson you know how Charlotte is doing. She is such a love! We love her so much!! What a great pup! She is the perfect mix of spunky and cuddly! It feels like she has always been a part if the family. She is such a good pup! Very sweet and great with people and other pups. She has her 1st grooming appointment next week. Hope all is well with you.

   Jamie ;)  5/23/13

 

TOBY

                                                                                         TOBYCAROL1.jpg

I am in love. Thank you!

Carol 4/13/13

GEMMA

bonnie_gemma1.jpg bonnie_gemma2.jpg

 

 

Hello Holly!!!  I hope you have had a great month or so...!  It is SO COLD here...can't wait until spring!!!  I wanted to just send you a picture of Gemma and tell you how wonderful she is.  She is truly an UNBELIEVABLE awesome member to our family!!!  She is the most trusting, adoring, friendly girl...we just can't get enough of her!!  We begin "doggie class" next weekend and we are looking forward to helping her learn how NOT to chew our furniture, our rugs, and whatever happens to be in front of her!!! tee hee!!  We just wanted to say thank you for such a lovely girl.
We will continue to send pics...!
Thanks,
Bonnie 1/24/13

JACK FROST

 

                                                                                             Jack_Frost_Lori.JPG


Hi Holly,

He's doing great!

Lori 6/15/13

MAX

max_andrea2.JPG max_andrea3.JPG max_andrea4.JPG

Hi Holly,

 I hope you had a great time in Florida!  Just wanted to share some photos of Max with you.  As you can see he is very LOVED by all of us!!  He has already brought us so much joy in the short week he's been with us.  What a good boy he is!  Sweetest dog ever.  Thank you for helping us find him!

 Best,

 Terry, Andrea, Julia, and Lauren 8/7/12

ABBY

 

Abbey_Donna.JPG

Just a quick note to let you know how thrilled we are with our little Abbey. She is such a happy little soul. I feel that she was meant to be the one who came home with me that day. She's doing great! She's enrolled in obedience class, where she's the star pupil:-) She's so smart! She has learned so many things so quickly. She's such a joy to have in our home. She loves long walks, and has made fast friends with other dogs in the neighborhood, as well as dogs in her obedience class. She's not timid at all, which I love, as she's usually the first one who approaches the bigger dogs, inviting them to play! I've even taken her in the pool with me a couple of times, which she is content to float around with me on my floaty chair! She's also a fan of baths, which is good, because she splashes in puddles, and doesn't fear mud at all. We had her groomed a few weeks ago, I love the puppy cut, and she's very happy. I've attached a picture for you. So many people comment on her curly coat and ask if she's a true Havanese. I love her curls, as she's absolutely adorable!

 

ThankAbby_Donna.JPGs so much for allowing me to bring this wonderful little girl into our family!

 

Donna 7/28/12

 Plato

Plato is a simply marvelous puppy.  He gets along with everyone: adult or child. He is finally not as worried about big dogs.  He is doing very well in puppy school! Thank you for a marvelous puppy,

Eva

 

 

 

 

 

Hi Holly!

 

 I wanted you to know that today is Abby's first Birthday!  She's such a love bug and joy. She loves the snow too. Everyday we go across the street to a park, rain, snow, or shine, to play frisbee.

 

Take care!

 

Donna. 2/19/13

SYDNEY

 

dani sydney a royal flush havanese puppy   Sydney

 

Hi Holly!

We have almost had Syndey for a year and it seems like the time has just flown by! She is a wonderful little puppy who loves to play with her toys, and other dogs of all sizes! She is great in the car and has taken several 10 hour trips with us without saying a word! Despite us living in an apartment, we have had no trouble potty training her, and she knows to hold it until we can take her outside. She loves cuddling with us on the couch or just following us around the house as we go about our daily tasks. She learned her tricks so quickly, we almost couldn’t believe it! As of now, she can sit, lie down, shake a paw, get on her hind legs and “dance” and play dead when we say BANG. She is an absolute joy to have and we can’t think of our life without her. Thank you so much for raising this beautiful puppy!

The Smith Family 7/16/12

I cannot thank you enough for making it possible for the beautiful girl to be a part of her lives. We love absolutely everything about her and recommend you to all of our friends!

PRETZEL

 

 

pretzel_cheryl.JPG

Hi Holly..Pretzel is doing well..so lovable and smart..going to vet today for another shot..thanks Cheryl 2/4/13

 

BENNIE PASSED THERAPY DOG EXAM!

 

BennieVery proud! Thought you’d like to know

 

 

 

Hi Holly,

 

 

 

I had to let you know that Bennie continues to be a phenomenal puppy at 13months old..Smart, lively, friendly, cuddly and now a member of Therapy Dogs International!! Soon he’ll be able to bring smiles on the faces of those less fortunate in hospitals, nursing homes, etc…and will live up to his full name Benzodiazepine!! What a total joy…

 

 Best,

 Marilyn 7/15/12

 PS I have passed on your name to several people who have decided that they too want a dog like Bennie..

Hi Holly,

 Just an update on Benny’s progress at just past 1 year. He is an amazing, loving, intelligent and friendly dog who is quite obedient. Two weeks ago he passed the Canine Good Citizen test with flying colors and we plan to take the Therapy Dog International test next month. I would like to share his delightful temperament with folks who can benefit from spending time with him…Marilyn 6/25/12

 POTTER

 

Potter   Potter   Potter
         
         

 

potter4-and_fish.jpg potter5-167x275.jpg

 Hi Holly,

 Potter is doing wonderful. He is a great puppy who is very social and loves to meet new people. Everywhere I go people just love him and can’t believe how gorgeous he is with his wonderful markings and his little brown nose and green/blue eyes. He has a wonderful personality and is so loveable- he follows me wherever I go and is doing very good with house training. We took him out on our boat the first week we got him and he loved it- he had no fear and was calm as could be. He is a doll and we love him so much- but he is just like having a baby again and requires all my attention and patience which I do have a lot of since I teach kids for a living. We will send u some pictures as he grows and hope u can post him on your website so people can see how handsome he is- maybe we’ll get him a playmate down the road? Lorraine and Dan 7/11/12

 10/8/2012

 I have a 6-month male Havanese puppy named Potter whom I purchased from Royal Flush Havanese. I called inquiring about a puppy one day and told the owner Holly that I was looking for a male. She said just as we were speaking one of her females was birthing a liter and she would call me back as soon as the liter was born. She called me back the next day and there was 1 male born to that liter and she immediately sent me a picture of him. She told me his markings were beautiful but that I couldn't see him for 8 weeks. I kept in communication with her by e-mail and she sent me a picture of him each week when I asked for one as he kept growing.
When the 8 weeks was up I went to see him at Royal Flush and I found her staff to be very friendly and informative and the place was clean and well kept. I immediately fell in love with Potter and saw that he as a very happy and sociable puppy.
                               I met Holly and she spoke with us for quite a while filling us in on the breed and when we asked she bought out both Potter's mother and father so we could see them. She did this with no hesitation and we were so glad we got to meet his parents. Holly answered all of our questions and gave us a very full goody bag of toys, a leash, a small food supply to start and a sample of the vitamins she was giving the dogs. Any other questions I had once I got Potter home, she was very willing to answer for me.
                              I would highly recommend Royal Flush for a healthy, lovable dog with an owner who is very loving and caring and a breed that will give you many years of love and happiness. The facility seems to be very well kept and the puppies all seem to be healthy and well-cared for. If you want a small breed who is intelligent, adorable, and hypo-allergenic, please check out Holly's pups on line. You will immediately fall in love with them! Check out our cutie Potter on the site also. We walk him down the street and people can't help falling for him--tells us he looks like a little stuffed animal--he is a handsome boy!

 

BANDIT

 

Bandit

 Hi Holly, I have been meaning to contact you for ages. Bandit is a great puppy and getting along very well in her new home. We also have a lab and the two of them play so well together.

 Bandit is crate trained and had all of her shots. We are having the best time with her, just totally smitten. Nancy 5/31/12

 More OWEN!

 

Owen   Owen   Owen

 The boy is a stitch-keeps us laughing every day-can’t imagine life without him! Hope all is well! 7/5/12

 

BANDIT AND BRE

 

Hi Holly,Bandit and Bre

 

 I just wanted to let you know that Bandit and Bre have settled in very nicely. They fast became best friends and play together all day. It’s fun to watch them run full throttle with their hair blowing in the wind. They put themselves to bed in their crate everynight around 8 PM and they let me decide when we’re going to start the day each morning…..Love that!

 

 

 

Hope all is well!

 The Tanguay Family

 10/1/2012

 We purchased 2 puppies earlier this year and they are both turning a year old in November.  From the start, Holly answered all our questions and made us feel comfortable about returning with any questions that may come up in the future.  She sent both puppies home with a package that included step by step instructions that covered all scenario's.  Both of our puppies were given a clean bill of health by our vet who was impressed with Holly's record keeping.  My puppies came from different litters but they hit it off right away as they do with everyone that comes to visit us. They play all day long and are so full of energy but if we want them to quiet down, we just need to pick them up and they will curl up in our lap.  We keep their crate door open and if they get tired at night before we do, they will put themselves to bed.  In the morning, they wait until we speak to them and then they know it's time to get up.  I would highly recommend Holly as a breeder and plan on returning in the future when we're ready for another puppy.

 

Nurturing Havanese Breeder

 Holly, I have watched you nurture and care for your dogs as they were your very own family members for many, many years. Your website is amazing, but it still could never truly show the amount of love and respect you give each member of this extended family of yours. Kudos on all you do!!!

 

TOBY AND HARLEY

 

royal_flush_havanese_toby_and_harley_peg.jpg royal_flush_havanese_harley_peg.jpg royal_Flush_Havanese_Toby1_peg.jpg    
         

Hi Holly!!

We just wanted to send you some pictures and give you an update on the pups!  As you can see in the pictures, Toby is huge at a whopping 15 pounds and still growing...while little Harley is only 6.  They are both boat dogs now!  Toby loves the wind in his face and will even go in for a swim!!  Harley isn't to into going in the water, but still goes on the boat just the same.  They have a great dynamic together, thought it involves eating each other constantly.  They love everyone that walks through our door and are so intrigued about everything in our house.  Everyone that has met them has only good things to say!!  Anyways sorry for the picture overload, there were too many to choose from!!

Enjoy!

The Ober Family

 

TOBYHARLEY1.JPG TOBYHARLEY2.JPG TOBYHARLEY3.JPG TOBYHARLE4.JPG
       

 

 

Hi Holly!

 Just wanted to send you a recent picture of the boys, as you can see Toby is now one!  Of course his little brother Harley couldn't let him have all the attention and had to get in the picture himself.  They're both doing great, thoroughly enjoying all of the snow even if it's up above their heads!  I attached a few pictures of them in the snow as well.

Hope all is well!

The Ober Family 2/20/13

CHESTER

chester1.JPG chester2.JPG chesterjustbrushed.JPG
chestersleeping.JPG

Hiya,

We adore him, thank you.  Sending another photo but he is 9 pounds!  Doctor says he is healthy and just right.  We think he might be bigger than we thought, no?  We love him fluffy so he gets brushed often.  What a great dog!

Wendy 11/27/13

BACI

Baci1withson.JPG baci2.JPG

Hi Holly,

We are so in live with Baci ! My son is in heaven. She has a great personality- sweet, nutty, feisty - we are having a ball.

Gaby 9/23/13

VIOLET

violet1.jpeg violet2.jpg violet3.jpg

Hi Holly- I hope you are well.  I heard one of my neighbors is about to get a pup from you!  Violet is doing very well. She has so much positive energy and is the love of the neighborhood. I wanted to share some pictures. 

All the best- Beth

10/5/13

DAISY

daisydenise.JPG


Hi Holly,

 

Wanted to say hi and tell you that Daisy is wonderful and we are grateful to you ! Hope all is well with you.

Denise
10/19/13

CHILI

chili1.JPG

Hi Holly,

 

We are so in love with Chili; he has the BEST personality. Everybody just loves him. Here is a picture for your files. He is so terrific.

He travels with us everywhere. We have a small private plane and Chili has flown over 400 hours with us! He just jumps into the back seat into his carrier and we can put his little ear muffs on. He has a voracious appetite so we portion his food to keep him trim. He weighs about 16.4 pounds. He is the BEST DOG EVER!!!!! He goes everywhere with us.

Thank you so very much for helping him fill our lives with joy.

 

Myron & Cat
10/21/13

JETER

jeter.JPG

Holly,

 

I just wanted to let  you know that Jeter is doing great!  He is loving it at his new home and acclimating very well.  He is just such a mush and a little love bug. 

 

Thanks for such an amazing little pup!

The Rondinone Family
10/28/13

LILLY

Lilly_Jim_and_Lisa.jpg

Hi Holly,

Just wanted to send you a picture of Lilly. She's an amazing little pup! We love her so much!! Thank you!!

Jim, Lisa, and Abbi ...and Lilly
3/25/13

STOUT

stout1.jpg Stout2.jpg stoutinsnow.JPG

Hi,
He is doing great, he is so smart, he has already start to climb stairs! 

Here is a picture...can't believe it has been a week...my kids love him!

Hi he is awesome love him more and more everyday!!!
Andrea
11/21/13

 

HARMONY

harmony.jpg

She really is the sweetest, most adorable little puppy!!  We love her and she absolutely loves meeting anyone and everyone and posing for pictures.  She is too much!!

Alexandra
11/13/13

SPICY

spicy_in_snow1.JPG

Oh my gosh Holly! She is wonderful! I cannot believe she is speaking to me already and telling me when she needs to go out, when she wants to snuggle, eat or play! I guess it helps that I work from home but 'spicy' is totally wonderful and so far a joyful addition to our family! She is already following the 'pee/pop' command we have for her. So smart, loving, cute, easy going and well behaved girl! So for only being 10 weeks old, thank you for this wonderful addition to our family!

Mary-Beth
11/8/13

TY

 

                                                                                                                          TY_REMILLARD.jpg
Just wanted to tell you how in love we are with Ty (Elise and Primos pup)...one year today! Our first dog..it is a blessing we discovered Havanese!! THANK YOU.

The Remillard Family 8/9/13

Franklin MA

FREDDY

 

                                                                                                                              Freddy

 Hi Holly!,

 I just wanted to send you a photo of Freddy who I bought from you in March. He is a joy and is having great fun with his three sisters, Sadie my golden retriever and Salsa and Flirt my other havaneses who I also bought from you in 2005 and 2008.

 We are attending puppy kindergarten and he is so smart! Everybody loves him wherever we go.

 Will send a photo soon of Freddy with his sisters.

 Nancy 5/3/12

 

CRICKET

 

Cricket   Cricket   Cricket

 Royal Flush Havanese Review From Enid and Roscoe:

 Hi Holly, You can never get Cricket back now. We love her so much. Her stool sample has been tested, and all was normal. Her vet check was great. we will pick up the results tomorrow or Monday and email them to you.

 She has been doing her piddleing outside just about every time. poos too. Everyone in our family loves her to death. The first nite, she did not like her crate on the floor next to our bed, soooo, I took my pillow at 1 am and went into the computer room with her in her crate, and I slept on the floor next to her. It took about 2 minutes before she went to sleep. Now, she has been sleeping from 10 to 5:30 ever since. in her crate which we placed on our queen bed (in the middle) and she is asleep in 2 minutes. till 5:30 then she goes outside to do her piddles. Does her poos right after she eates her breakfast.

 Kevin was a big help for us when we picked Cricket up. You had better hang onto him. Real nice guy.!

 We are a little more tired than we thought we would be, but what the heck.!!!!!!!

 Talk to you soon,

 Enid & Roscoe 4/21/12

 

 MONA

 

royal_flush_havanese_mona_denise.jpg

 

Holly – just wanted to tell  you that Mona is awesome.  We love her so much, she has a great disposition and is just the cutest thing ever.  Here is a pic – and thank you….  Denise

 

BAILEY

 

Bailey

 Bailey is going to be 3 years old in July 2012, he loves being outside and fancies his chances at catching a squirrel. He nudges us with his snout and tells us when he wants to go out, eat or go for a walk. He likes belly rubs and looking at himself in the mirror and waits for us to tell him how handsome he is. We have endless fun with him, he is up for anything, likes the car and is great with other dogs. Thank you for our treasure.

 -Rose & Brian 5/1/12

 LOLA

 

Lola

 

 

Hi Holly,

We’ve been meaning to write to you for some time now. Lola is the BEST! We truly adore her and at almost 6 months old she has settled in, is housebroken and well on her way to learning the basic commands… When our boys came home from College and met her, they could not stay away. She has also taken 1st place status and Favorite Grandchild” award by the grandparents!

My father wants to add her into his Estate Plans…LOL. As you might be able to guess from the photo, she loves playing with balls …..and the bigger, the better! I have never met such a happy dog, her tail always wagging and she just loves all people and of course, all other dogs and cats (no matter what their size)

We hope you are well and that this past storm hasn’t hit you too hard…….we are currently in Mexico and have been basking in the sun, far, far away from all of the white stuff! If it wasn’t for missing Lola, I think we would stay all winter!!!

Thanks again,

Mindy & Rob

 

Lucy

 

Lucy

 

She is really a wonderful puppy!!!! Basil really likes her and they play together endlessly! Lucy loves everybody! – family members and strangers alike! But her favorite is definitely Basil – she always wants to be wherever Basil is and has learned a lot from her. Basil does escape up onto the couch occassionally – but Lucy is determined to learn to jump on the couch by herself soon! She is growing like a weed and will no doubt give Basil a run for her money before too long.

 Having two Havanese is definitely twice the fun!!

 Sue

 

Mishka

                                              

Mishka   

 Mishka says hi! We were folding socks and she likes to burrow into them and surface.

 Rich

Mango

 

Mango   Mango

 Mango is fabulous!!! We love him so much. He is almost 2 ( as you know Dec 25th!!) and is as lively as ever. I am attaching a picture of him!

 Best wishes,

 Mines family

 

Roxy

 

Roxy

 

 

SPARKIE

 

                                                                                                                         sPARKIESVETAL.jpg

Hi Holly,

We got Sparkie from you last year (3/24/12) and he turned one yesterday. He has been a great addition to our family and we love him dearly. He gets lots of compliments every time we are in public with him and he loves it too!

Attaching a recent pic for you.

Thanks,
Svetal Patel 1/13/13

 

Delta

 

Delta

 

Lola

 

Lola   Lola   Lola

 Hi Holly

 an updated picture of Lola since she had her first haircut and lost so much of her black….she is doing great!!! an awesome pup!

 looks like her daddy I think…

 Suzy 7/11/11

 Hi Holly

 Just sending a picture from today- It’s Lola’s first birthday and she is truly one of the family! Our lives are so much better now that she is in it!!!

 My kids want another one! I sent my mom a link for your older pups as she is contemplating getting a dog and she adores Lola!!

 Thanks for such a great little dog!

 Suzy and Family 1/19/12

 10/1/2012

Its been a year and a half since we got our pup from Royal Flush and has been nothing but, as I always say "hitting the lottery of dogs".  She has been healthy from the get go aside from minor things like a wasp sting, we can say nothing less than A+ for health.  she is also the sweetest, happiest girl with such a lovable dispostion, I am contemplating a second dog and without hesitation, would get my pup from Holly at Royal Flush! My in laws were in Rhode Island and "unannounced" went to see Holly and were so impressed with the facility, cleanliness and how accomodating Holly was ...they even were able to visit with my pup's daddy! So in my opinion its a sure bet!  Happy Havanese Owner!

 

ROCKY AND GIGI

 

Rocky   Gigi   Rocky and Gigi

 By the way, Rocky is doing absolutely wonderful! Him and Gigi get along so well they are the perfect playmates. I just have to tell you he is the sweetest dog in the world! he can just sit for hours while you pet him. As for gigi she is doing so well. We all love them very much.

 Thank you!

 - Alanna

 CODY

 

                                                                                                               Cody

 Holly,
Thank you for your holiday Havanese postcard. I thought I would let you know that Cody Bilss is doing well. We’ve had him for just over 3 years now. He is almost 3 1/2 years old and is still a little guy at 8 lbs. We like him that way! Easy to pick up and carry around.

 Hope your holidays were great.

 Susan & Barry

JERRY

 

                                                                                        jERRY_cAROLYN.jpg
Holly,

SO sorry for not sending a picture of Jerry sooner.  We totally love him.  He is the most amazing puppy ever.  Smart, loving, affectionate....and FUN. I take him to work with me and everyone loves him.  People come to visit him, he has friends from the sidewalk and my clients call him a therapy dog.  I will definitely send more pictures - We all love him so much and he loves us.  Also, we are taking obedience classes!

 He makes our lives complete and its as though he was born to be with us...   Carolyn 6/16/13

MING

 We are approaching our 3 year anniversary and I wanted to tell you how much we LOVE Ming…. He is just the BEST dog. He has become my second child. He is so smart and sweet. In th summer we take him to the Cape and he loves running on the beach and riding on the boat. I was never really a dog lover, but my daughter begged for a puppy so we chose the havanese and royal flush… Now I am the biggest dog lover…..

 Thank you so much for finding us the Perfect addition to our family….

 Susan F.

 BELLA

 

Bella

 Just giving you an update on sweet little Bella!!!! She got her first haircut 2 weekends ago. They butchered her!!!! Her body length is good, but they cut her face too short. She is still adorable!!!! She is potty trained – using piddle pads. I’m still going home during lunch for potty and walk. It kills me to go back to work, but it makes the rest of the day!!

 This week, I put up a gate to the spare room & spare bathroom and put her crate in there (open). I covered a shoebox with a king size blanket so she can see out the window. She has been an angel… keeping my fingers crossed.

 We also started obedience school last Sat. She was so good!!!! She listened and was the cutest in the class (of course!). She was the smallest too!

 Just wanted to give you an update to let you know she is doing GREAT. She is still sweet. She gets energy at night and has what I call “crack fits” – she just runs all around the apartment with a toy in her mouth. Then she comes on the couch and snuggles.

 Thank you so much for her. She is the absolute best J

 

CARLOS

 

Carlos   Carlos

 

JACKSON

 

Jackson   Jackson   Jackson

 We could not be happier!!!!! I know it’s early on but we think we have the best dog in the world—He goes to bed with us at 10:30 – 11:00 and sleeps to 5 or 6 am , goes back into his crate until 7:00 AM–no whining–We are not only delighted with that but he is a joy to be with.

 I brought him to the Vet friday and he was the hit of the day. There were at least 4-6 puppies there and he still was the winner without trying.

 M.G.

 SHELLY

 

                                                                                                                          Shelly


I just wanted to let you know how much we adore our Shelly! She is the best dog in the whole world! She’s smart, super sensitive and a wonderful addition to our family! It’s been five years, but it feels like a life time! She was/is truly a perfect fit! Can’t wait to get our next addition!

 This picture represents her typical pose….waiting for a belly rub!

 Thanks so much for doing what you do!

 Take care!

 S.M.

 ROXY

 

Roxy   Roxy

 Thought you might like to see how ROXY is doing! she is fabulous and continues to delight us….her best trick is the dancing she does on her hind paws which she can do for minutes at a time. we love her very much! S.B.

 BELVEDERE

                                                                                                                                      Belvedere
Belvedere is awesome! We have fallen in love with him. He is playful and sooooo snuggly. Belvedere is so happy to see you when you walk through the door. He has brought much happiness into our home.

Thanks Holly!

Karen

 

  Carlos   Cassie

 

Nelson   Nelson   Nelson

Dear Holly,

Nelson is one year old today. What a wonderful companion and part of the family he has become. Everyone he meets falls madly in love with him–we worry someone will steal him away when we aren’t looking. We have given your name to many people who want a puppy just like ours. We are back on the boat for the summer and Nelson is learning to be a great seaman, as per his name sake: Admiral Lord Nelson. Buz rigged up a “fake lawn” on the forward deck, made out of synthetic golfing turf. This works well for those first pees of the morning, allowing us to leisurely get ready to go ashore. We are still working on the swimming, but he is safe in his personal life jacket when he needs it. Even I don’t like to swim in water that is still so cold. He is trying to figure out what fishing is all about, but he loves birds. He stalks and chases sea gulls on the beach at every opportunity. He has never caugt one yet, but he keeps trying.

You might be interested to learn that our sweet brown and black baby dog has turned into a wheaten colour dog with grey-tipped ears and tail. Still very handsome.

R.N. & B.N.

 

Holly,

Quick follow up on Chloe, she is doing great. She walked in the house on day one and decided that this is where she belong, no crying or anything, slept right through the first night. She is well on her way to being house trained, occasional accidents, but getting better everyday. She has the best personality, and has the whole family / house thing figured out. She loves the 4 kids, and Maureen who is not an animal lover is absolutely crazy about her.

Thanks, again for everything. Chloe is a great addition to the family.

Regards, CEC

 

Sorry it took a while for me to get back to you. Yes, we did a lot of research before getting Chico from Holly. I was impressed with her commitment to the puppies in the litters and the conditions in which she
cared for them on the weeks leading up to our taking Chico home. I was also impressed with Chico’s parents and the quality of her dogs.

The combination of the quality of her dogs and the care they received in addition to the fact that she is relatively close to to our home made her the ideal breeder for us. In a couple of weeks, Chico will be 9 years old!

While he relaxes a bit more around the house these days, when he goes out, he still plays like a happy healthy puppy. He is awesome and just a pleasure to have around.

I have no reservations about our decision to use Holly as a breeder or about the wonderful friend that she has provided us. I can safely say, based on our experiences with Chico, that you’ll be very happy if you add one of her puppies to your household.

Feel free to ask any other questions.

DJ 2/19/12

 MANGO

Mango is adjusting beautifully to his new home. We are crate-training, housebreaking, and teaching him his name and how the play fetch. The kids are having a ball with him. We have had a few accidents, but not that many since I watch him like a hawk and have gotten pretty good at recognizing the signs for when he needs to relieve himself.

L.F.

 BO

Bo

Bo at almost 5 months. He is such a joy. Very healthy and well adjusted.

P. Gardner

 

Salt-and-Pepper

Hi Holly,

Just wanted to drop a line and send some new pics of the pups. They are doing great, I get so many comments and questions about them and the breed in general. They certainly are living up to all my expectations. At 6 months old they are potty trained (using the jingle bell to ask to go outside)

Don’t ever let anyone say getting 2 together is too much, they play so well together and use up a lot of there energy with each other. Leaving our walks twice a day a real joy.

Thanks,

Lori

 

BrutusHi Holly!

Just wanted to let you know that Brutus is great! We love him so much! He’s such a cutie and it’s so fun having him around! He’s such a sweetie he greets everyone that visits and always wants to be with us.

Thanks so much for completing our family with this little love!!!

- the Bradys

 

 

 

 

hi holly,

i bought my Havanese, jack, from you in march 2008 and am very overdue in thanking you so much for our puppy! he is the MOST loving, happy, silly dog both my husband and i have every met and had in our lifetimes and we are SO grateful he is in our lives. we thank you for him so very much and can’t wait to buy our next Havanese from you down the road. thank you again, your dogs made the best puppy in the world!

best regards,

m. johnson

 ELLIOT

ElliotHi Holly:

Just wanted let you know that Elliot is doing wonderful and we absolutely love him. He such a character and seems to worship the ground I walk on. He has turned into such a beautiful dog. He loves to chase the pigeons in the park and soak up the sun while kids play on the swings.

Thank you for such a wonderful member of our family he is the best.

J & J Conlin

 

 

Chico

Just wanted to let you know that Chico is the BEST dog ever! He’s so sweet, super-playful, and really smart.

We’re absolutely in love with him.

L.R.

 More Royal Flush Havanese Puppies!

Harley in Doggles   Harley   Murphy

 

Delta and Maya   Delta and Maya

 

Hi Holly,

This is Holly from Charlestown, MA. I bought two female pups from you. The first is Delta, she was born August 19 2010 and the second, Maya born Sept 21 2010. They have been the joy of our lives this past winter and now. They are great dogs. Healthy, well behaved, loving and they love attention. Where ever we take them they are the center of attention whether they solicit it or not.

I’m attaching two pics. Both very recent. Take it easy,

Holly 5/31/11

 

Jackson
Hello Holly,

Our new pup, Jackson, is doing very well! When I took him to our vet, she was very impressed with his disposition and overall very vibrant health! He took to our home right away… and is trying (without too much luck) to be-friend our cat! My boys love him.. and my husband became attached to him from the moment he met him at Royal Flush! He is crate trained and adapted very well to our life-syle!

Jackson is a real joy – thanks for everything!

Michele 6/22/11

 

Lola       Lola

Hi Holly

Just an update on “Lola”- she is perfect! We adore her, so sweet, playful, and really has come out of her shell in the last 10 days! She likes to nibble my hands first thing in the morning and is really good with going
outside to do her business!!

My kids cannot get enough of her especially by 6 yr old daughter who calls her a “teddy bear”. My husband calls her his “other” little girl and believe me has spoiled her already! Even my inlaws have been helping with walking her the days I work and they adore her as well. I have attached a few pictures of her and thanks again for such a wonderful puppy!

Suzy and family 5/16/11

  

5/5/12

What I love is that everyone cant get over how friendly she is, she is very sweet, not a mean bone in her little body… see attached pic 

Its funny bc my sister in law and I compare traits and one they share is they HATE the rain, and she doesn’t not like the wind either

 

Hi Holly,

Im Ovie (my brothers named me after a hockey player because they play hockey all the time.) and im a year old now, and you sold me to the best owners any puppy could ever have! I have two brothers, a sister and a mommy and a daddy. Who all love me very, very much.

Over the summer I went down the cape with my family and they took me to the beach and I dug and I dug and I dug until I hit the cold sand because it was really hot. But my sister Emily would not let me go in the water because it was to rocky, i didn’t really care though because my cousin played with me and chased me around the whole beach! i had such a great time! when are vacation was over and my family took me back home, and a few days later, i met my neighbor Penny who became my best friend in the whole world! she is just like me because she is also a havanese but she is only 4 months old and she is a cream color. we love to play chase in the back yard, go on walks, eat are favorite treats together, and take naps once were done. (My sister takes me down there almost everyday. )

When I was a little, little puppy I did not like baths at all! But now that I get them all the time I don’t really mind them to much. I get brushed every night before bed and it feels really, really good and it makes me sleepy. I am so happy with my home and I couldn’t ask for anything better!!!

Hope you liked my story.

Ovie Jenkins

 


Hi Holly!

We hope that everything is well with you! I just wanted to update you on Monty, who has brought so much joy unto our lives. We have now had Monty for 7 1/2 weeks since we picked him up on March 26. He does so well at his vet appointments and attends Puppy Kindergarten at his vet. He loves to go on walks and enjoys company! He is not shy at all – he really loves kids, other dogs, and his grandparents. I am sending some updated pictures of him.

Thank you so much for raising such a wonderful puppy!

Thanks again,

Jennifer and Steve 5/18/11

 

Hello Holly!

I hope that this email finds you well! I am sending another update on our wonderful puppy, Monty! He will be 9 months old next week, on 9/22/11, and I cannot believe that we picked him up from you 6 months ago. We always knew that he was very loving and sweet, but through his training classes, we have learned that he is incredibly smart! He has been through three different levels of training now – Puppy Kindergarten, Intermediate Class, and currently, Advanced Class.

He is taking his basic commands and using them in challenging situations. For examples, he will sit and wait from a distance, allow me to walk back to him, and on command, I can tell him where to go in the house to sit next.

Monty has also done a bit of traveling. He lives in CT and has been to RI, MA, and VT this summer! He enjoys socializing and using his knowledge from class in new environments.

I wanted to let you know that I am so impressed with everything that you do to raise your puppies – they are so smart and personable!

I will continue to update you in the next few months!

Sincerely,

Jennifer and Steve 9/14/11

 

 

 

Hi Holly!  Thank you for checking in!  Monty became a big brother on September 30 - Emily Rose-Colette Straub was born at 9:31 pm, and measured at 19 inches, 6 lbs, 1 oz.  I have attached a picture of Monty caring for Emily!  He is so good with her.  He keeps his distance but always checks on her in her bassinet or when we come back from the pediatrician!  10/05/12

 

Owen

Holly,

Hello and Happy Holidays! I hope all is going well on your end. We are doing great and wanted to send a quick update on Owen. He has changed so much! He has doubled his weight and is now 8lbs. He is such a happy puppy and we absolutely adore him! He is definitely Mommy’s boy and doesn’t let me out of his sight! I have attached a few new pictures. He has been to the groomers twice-his hair sure does grow fast! He has also lost a lot of his black and it has come in so much lighter. He is simply beautiful!

I was wondering what exactly I should be feeding him. Should he still be eating 3 x’s a day or only 2? How much should I be feeding him-still a 1/4 cup or more. He loves cheese and bananas and I know they are safe options. Do you suggest anything else?

I look forward to hearing from you. Have a beautiful holiday season!
Patti 12/15/11

 

 

Oreo

Just a picture of Oreo!!! She is resting after a long day of play and a nice dinner!

Bonnie 12/2/11

 

Molly and MaverickHolly,

I’ve been meaning to email you to let you know how well Molly and Maverick are doing. They are now six months old. Both are house-trained and puppy pad trained (which was a blessing during Irene!). They are crate trained and sleep in separate crates at night. They love to be outside in the yard and to lay on top of my grandchildren’s picnic table on the deck. Both have been “fixed” and are up to date on their shots. They have each been to the groomers twice. The pictures I’ve included were right after the first trip to be groomed.

When you posted Molly’s picture on your website you said she was a real couch potato. Not anymore! She is a live wire and loves to wrestle with big brother Brinkley (I’ve also included a picture of the three of them). She runs, jumps, pounces on Brinkley all the time. The two of them love to race around the yard at top speed. During the summer I had a wading pool in the back yard which was empty most of the time. Molly and Maverick loved to jump in it, climb the stairs and slide down the slide. Maverick is at least a pound lighter than Molly and is a real “mama’s boy.”

I can’t sit down to watch tv without him in my lap or laying beside me. He is usually the odd man out when they play or race around the yard, so he sticks close to me. Getting two puppies turned out to be perfect — Brinkley got a playmate who is as active as he is and I got my little dog to cuddle.

Everyone who comes to visit loves them — and some people come primarily to play with them! My four-year-old twin grandchildren love to hold Molly and Maverick, who are very calm and gentle with the twins.
Havanese are a wonderful breed and I couldn’t be happier with my two babies.

Warmly,
Sandy W 9/26/11

 

                                                                                                                          Zoey and Oreo

Hello Holly,

We have been the proud parents of Zoey and Oreo since May and we couldn’t be happier. They have been a wonderful addition to the family. They are smart and easy to train. Happy and playful they make us laugh all the time, and they have been great with the grandchildren too. Zoey is loveable and will give hugs and kisses, while Oreo is happy just sitting on your lap all day if you will let him.

They love meeting new people and make new friends quick, there temperament is calm and friendly not barking or fearful. We have people ask us all the time about the breed and they see how well they behave. Thank you so much for the work you do with your dogs, the proof is in your puppies.

Chris and Cathy 11/3/11

 

Bella   Bella   Bella

Hello.

It’s been a while since I’ve written to tell you about Bella. She is by far the best dog EVER!!! She is so sweet and so good. We went to obedience school and she is good. I don’t practice a lot but she is still good. We still go for our daily walks. She also goes to dog camp every now and then. I get here there when it’s bad weather so she can get her energy out and if I go for a day trip on a weekend. She loves is and is tired for 2 days!! They have webcam so sometimes I peak in to see how she’s doing.

She was so shy at first. I brought her in recently and they asked me who she was! She was crazy the entire time. I think that was a lot of excited energy that it’s nice out.

Here are some pictures. Don’t worry – I don’t dress her up but I needed a winter jacket that actually covered her belly b/c she gets snow balls. She hates it. She bites me when I put it on. I took the hood off and she’s better with it. But, she still gets mad. It’s so funny!!!

Anyways, I just wanted to check in and let you know she is still as sweet as ever and has a very good and spoiled life!!! Lots of people that love and play with her.

Thank you so much!!!!

Jessica 6/5/11

 

Bennie

Hi Holly,

Benny is the funniest, sweetest and of course, cutest puppy ever!

Many people have asked me for your name and contact information…Benny lost his first tooth yesterday, has learned how to fetch, crawl from a down, walk on a loose leash and give kisses….I am crazy about this pooch!

Thank You,
Marilyn 9/27/11

KATIE PUP

 

Katie   Katie

 Hi Holly,

 Thanks so much for the info.  Thought I’d send you some pics of our precious pup..then & now.  The last one was used on our Xmas card!  We just love him.

 Katie 3/23/11

 

 

 

Sassy and Zoey

Holly,

Thought you might like to see a picture of Sassie and Zoey. We just love them.

Kathy 5/17/11

 

Hello Holly,

In a little over a week, our friend Raleigh, one of your former pups is going to be turning one! In honor of his birthday, I wanted to pass along to you a few photos to give you a sense of how he adjusted to his new home and what he looks like now in all his glory.

We really enjoy having Raleigh, and we are so happy that he has bonded well with us as his family. He is a very proud dog, and likes to be in charge…..such a big personality for a guy his size! He really adores our Yellow Lab, Millie as you will see in one of the photos. He has added a lot of energy to the house and keeps us all on our toes. We just love him!

Hope you enjoy the photos and that this message finds you well.

All the best, Monica

 


Hi! Holly,Mopsy

Just wanted to send along a picture of Mopsy. She was one year old on 3/15/12. She is just the sweetest dog! She weighs about 12.5 lbs. and is energetic, loving and cuddly. We keep her groomed short and she looks great. We opted to train her to use an indoor potty box (something I never thought I’d do) and it has worked out perfectly. She has had the run of the house for several months with no accidents at all.

What a great breed! We just love her! Hope you and your family are doing well.

Peace, Rose 3/16/12

 

She is the best dog ever, thank you, thank you Luna is just a smart fabulous puppy.
Thank you so much. I have told lots of friends about you. Hope it helps.

MC 3/2/12

She is the best dog ever. Our neighborhood is in love with her. She greats all of my young clients is the smallest by far of the dogs in her Puppy training class, but also the star. Luna likes playing with the big dogs she meets including Bernese Mountain dogs and golden retrievers

MC 3/18/12

 

She is so much fun – loves the beach, other dogs, fetching the ball … ALWAYS looking for me.

Narragansett Beach, Rhode Island

CB 2/15/12

 

Hi Holly,

We purchased our puppy from you guys back in August (we love her!!) and we just sent Bobby and Sarah to you to find a
puppy, since it was evident that they were going to steal ours if they did not get their own!!! I’m so glad they will also be happy havanese owners soon!! Bobby & Sarah are awesome – you’ll love them… but their kids are so excited! They are friends with my daughters, and they are already saying the puppies will be ‘sisters from another mister’… seriously – this is 9th graders for you!

I attached a photo of Chesley from when we chose her from your website, and some photos from now. She is a funny, happy, playful dog who comes to our office every day, and when she stays home, everyone in the building, including the mailman, are sad… it’s so funny!

We are so glad to have found her, and just love having her as part of our family! Such a little love!!!

Thanks again,
Missy M 2/10/12

 

Holly,

I wanted to write and let you know how much we both love this little girl who just turned 2 years old on January 25, 2012. She is the joy of our home, so beautiful, smart, athletic (a great receiver who runs the backyard as a true athlete), loving, and funny. I love checking back in on your website to see her little relatives – so many look so similar to her! And so many of their parents have such wonderful stories to tell.

She is the queen of our house and we wouldn’t have it any other way!

Patty and Charlie – Mia’s mom and dad! 2/1/12

 

 

 

Hello!

Happy New Year! Yuki turned 1 this week. I wanted to take the time to thank you for creating such a beautiful, fun addition to our family. : )

He goes everywhere with us – our families in Maine and NY all have big dogs and he plays with them like they are his cousins too!) We have just finished our 3rd doggie school course (Beyond Basics), and he passed with flying colors. If we can fit it in my daughter’s busy schedule, we want to take the Agility Class.

He definitely has his opinion on how things should be, but he is a good boy.I wanted to show xxxxxxxxx (my daughter) Yuki’s Mom and Dad on your website. Which ones are they?

Here’s some pics from our 2011 with Yuki. Enjoy!

Thanks again. : ) Deb

 

Hi Holly,

Happy New Year to you too! Max is doing GREAT!!! He’s our pride and joy…everyone loves him!!! He’s going to be 2 years old on January 20th. He’s a big boy now with an excellent, fun disposition! I’ve attached a few pics for you to check out since I’d rather not post them on Facebook.

Take care,
Karen 1/17/12

 

 


Hi Holly,

Just wanted to thank you for our wonderful dog, Clancy! He is the perfect dog. He loves to go on walks, ride in the car, and snuggle on the couch. He is so sweet , playful, and adorable. Clancy is now 1 year and 7 months. Hope everything is well!

Thank you,
The Duff’s 1/14/12

 MINNIE

Holly,Minnie

Thought you might like to see what miss Minnie is looking like now – this is probably at least a week and a half,
maybe two weeks now.

She’s growing like a weed, eating much better! We’re having alot of fun with her – she’s a hoot!

Marlene 8/14/11

MinnieHolly,

Thought you might like to see Minnie after her first grooming! This was taken at the beginning of September – she’s changed so much even since then.

How long do you continue to feed puppies the Mini 33 dog food?

Thanks,
Marlene 9/21/11

 

 

 

Hi Holly,


Lola Smiling at Jennifer

The little ones are adorable!!! I wish I could afford $1300…Lola would love to have a true sister or brother. I have been meaning to write. Lola is such a special dog. I can’t tell you enough how she has made my life better. She stops people in their tracks. Whether it’s because she gets on her back legs and walks like a person when she is excited(see attached) or because she is filled with so much love and affection. Lola will be three this November and is still really acting like a puppy. Lola loves other dogs…the bigger the better. Her most favorite is Rusty…60lb mutt…who plays gentle but has taught Lola to be feisty. OR Quest…a 100lb Retriever who is very old and lets Lola sleep next to his belly. Rusty is very careful with Lola and is so big he jumps over her. It’s interesting — Lola feels the safest with him.


Lola walking on her back legs - so cute!

Lola is a little timid around dogs her size..but once she knows she is safe…she wants to play like they are her Rusty. Needless to say…she plays rough. My niece and nephew have already had 2 wedding for Lola and Rusty. But I hate to tell them…Lola has another love. Bruno…a 20lb havenese! He is huge…so much bigger than Lola!! And…Lola gets all coy around him…it’s quite funny. He lives near my parents and Lola will whine looking for him. When she see him coming up the street she’ll run around in circles really fast and start yelping and run to the door so we will let her out. Lola never leaves my side…she sleeps attached to my hip and loves sleeping under the covers. My parents often take her when I’m working and they just might love her more than I do — if possible. Attached are a few pictures. Question…do all Havenese smile?

Thank you …She is really the best dog ever!! Even my dog walker is smitten — will come by just to visit and get some Lola Love.

Cheers…Jennifer 7/129/11

 


Hi – you probably don’t remember us, but we have one of your puppies from a litter born on Dec. 27, 2001. You hadBacithree left when we can to visit you in Feb. 2002, and brought one of the boys home – we call him Baci – picture attached.

We haven’t cut Baci’s fur all these years but am considering having it done this summer – do you know anyone who knows how to properly groom a Havense?

Thanks for your advice,
Lisa 7/9/11

 

 

 

 

Cody

Hi Holly,

I wanted to send you an update on Cody (born Sept. 11) who we adopted from you in November after we lost our beloved boxer. Cody has been a joy and our 4 kids adore him. Cody’s favorite thing to do is fetch a tennis ball. He also loves the boat. Cody has graduated from puppy training and the good citizen class.

I think what we struggle with the most is house breaking him. do you have any suggestions for me?

Thanks again,

Marnie

 

Hi Holly,


Our Havanese, Barley just got groomed yesterday. Thought u might like to see how he looks these days. We got him from you right after thanksgiving. He’s doing very well.

Loves my daughter and is all housebroken.

M. 3/21/12

 

MISSY & MISTER

Hi Holly,

I wanted to let you know what a great feature you have on your website that allows us to click on a photo to have it enlarged. All the pups are so adorable. Jim and I always catch each other viewing your dogs. LOL NO we can’t get another dog! We have so much fun with Missy and Mister who both have become the nicest dogs ever.

Mister still is not excited to go in the car, but it is a necessity so he tolerates it–only on MY LAP!
He throws up if we try to put him in the back with Missy.

That little black and white boy born in January–like Mister no one has taken him. If he is as sweet as Mister people are missing out on a lot of fun and love!

Keep up the great work! We can’t imagine our lives without these two “kids”!

Martha 7/1/11

 

 

Hi Holly

We were just looking at your puppies! Then I saw Missy lounging and couldn't resist taking her picture.

Congratulations on your successful year!! 

All the Best-

Martha & Jim  Cloran 1/30/13

PS. This picture was NOT staged!!

 

Lola and Sophie   Lola and Sophie

Steve & I just want you to know that Lola & Sofie are the love of our lives!! They are the most affectionate dogs..Want to be with us all the time. It was the best thing we did for ourselves finding you and your beautiful breed of dog. Sofie and Lola love us too!!!

Best to you,
Paula & Steve

SIMON

simon_jenn1.jpg simon_jenn2.jpg
   

 

 

Hi Holly,

Just wanted to drop a note to say that Simon is doing well.  He is the sweetest little boy!  Few pictures attached.  Thanks, again he is great!

 Jen 8/9/12

 

 

 

 

Patch   Patch

 Patch is the sweetest little dog. Ryan thinks of him as his “little brother”. He just loves him so much, as we all do. Potty training is going pretty well. He’s a stubborn little dog but he’s so sweet. Hope you like the pictures. As you can see from the picture, Ryan wanted Patch to come trick-or-treating with him. Everybody got a kick out of the two of them dressed as pirates. We’re having so much fun! We’re so glad we found you!!!! Tracy
Very proud! Thought you’d like to know


CHESTER

chester.JPG

Dear Holly,

Thank you for our little lovebug. We had a party for him today.  He brings us so much joy.

Love,

Wendy, Roy, Sophia & Meredith P.

7/11/2014

 

ZOE

zoe.JPG

Hi Holly,

Just a quick update for you on our sweet Zoe as she turns 8 months old today!  As you can see from the picture, she's the cutest puppy on the planet!!! (I'm guessing you hear that a lot from your clients!!).  :)
Anyway, she is the funniest, most adorable, most hysterical puppy - our four
kids absolutely love her, and so does everyone who meets her!!
Thank you again for such a great dog!

Deb, John,
Annie, Pete, Paul, & Lilly
Bratschi
& Zoe!  :)

8/25/2014

 

RALEIGH & ROSIE

raleighrosie.png

 Hi Holly!


Just had to forward this photo of Raleigh and Rosie taking their morning nap together.I have other photos that I will forward to you, but had to send this one right off as it really captures how well Rosie had adjusted to her new family, and how equally well Raleigh is enjoying his new sister.
Rosie is doing so well.  She is sleeping through the night and is acting as if she has always been a part of our family.  Poor girl though is having teething pain from the back molars.  She is making good use of the several chew toys we bought for her, as well as a baby icepack that is shaped like a flower.  She licks it a lot and even rests her jaw on it which seems to give her relief. 
What can I say, except that we just adore her!

All the best,
 Monica
8/25/2014

THEO

theo2.JPGtheo1.JPGptheo3.JPG

Holly,

Theo is a sweetheart. Keeps me laughing! And thanks again- You're a great breeder. Theo is the sweetest dog and very cute and smart. Thank you for everything. Took him for his first vet visit and he's in wonderful health- again, thank you. I have some cute pics I'll be sending. He loves his backyard and his doggie bed.

-Phyllis O.
7/14/2014

 

Holly,

Theo is enjoying his first walk! He's such a happy puppy. 

9/28/2014

theoupdate1.jpg

 

 

 

HAMISH

hamish.JPG

Hi Holly,

Hope you and your family are well. Hamish and I are doing very well-I thought you might enjoy seeing a photo of him on his first birthday.

Thank you and take care,

Marilou
Ps he sends his love to you all.
7/20/2014

DANTE

Dante.JPG

Good afternoon Holly,

We are having a great summer with Dante – 10 months already -- whom is enjoying everything about summer, loves a scramble run on  fresh cut grass, loves the beach with my niece and nephews ( the perfect lifeguard from shore) he does enjoy a swim but it is only on his terms !!! Our Vet;  Dr. Parkus at Wolf Rock has been so amazed at the health and fitness of Dante, with his organic and holistic upbringing that she expressed is a perfect specimen of the breed.


All the best,
Glenn L.
7/12/2014

 

JAKE

Jake.JPGjake2.JPG


Holly,


Hope all is well!  you are so right about boy pups being in love with you...Jake is still in his pen most of the day (b/c i have to REALLY supervise him when he's out or he'll chew everything so i usually take him out and keep a close eye on him for 20 minutes at a time), and every time i take him out, he kisses me for like a minute straight!!!!  I LOVE him!!

Amy A.

6/2/2014

 

Hi Holly!

How are you?  Happy summer.  :)  so Jake is doing great.  :)  I can finally walk him, and he got his final puppy shot today (the rabies shot) so my vet told me that starting tomorrow, I can bring him to the dog park so he can really start to socialize.  I just gave him some flea/tic medicine and so he's set.  he poops outside only now which is GREAT...that wasn't my doing...it's just his instinct (except for today when he pooped on my carpet b/c I was late taking him for his walk!)  he isn't really getting that he has to pee outside...he's only peed outside twice, but each time I practically threw him a parade and showered him with love and treats, so I’m hoping he gets it soon!

Amy A.

8/7/2014

SIMBA

simba1.JPGsimba2.JPGsimba3.JPG

Holly,

Simba is doing awesome, never loved a dog so much.  He is now very protective
over me and the kids, we are his people, too cute.

Thanks again,
Lori
7/8/2014

 

HENRY

henry.JPGhenry2.JPG

 

Hi Holly,

We are smitten. Henry is my joy.  I see that he is nicely paper trained. Now my challenge will be to teach him the outside! He is perfectly content with us here. What a dear Henry is! Good night for now and thank you for all the detailed info.  Richard
and I will follow all of it.
 
Richard & Nadine
6/26/2014

Holly,

Henry is my new tag along. You are correct Holly. What a happy fellow! Wishing you a great week-end enjoying this weather.
P.S. I love Henry more than life itself. It must warm your heart to
watch new parents of your pups so joyous. May be the best part of your
business?


Thank you! Nadine
7/6/2014

TOBY

toby1.JPGtoby2.jpgtoby3.jpg

Hi Holly,

Just wanted to say hello and give you an update on Toby. He is such a joy to have around. We are all in love, even my husband who was a little reluctant about getting a dog. Toby is such a smart dog too. It only took one lesson for him to learn about the electronic fence and he has been very quick at getting potty trained. I just have to open the back door and he runs straight to the dog run and comes right back to the back door when he is done. My boys are so happy to have Toby too and they have really taken responsibility in helping care for him. I have included a few pictures for you to see how gorgeous he is.


Thank you again for helping bring such joy to our family.

Love, Natalie

6/17/2014

 

ZOEY

zoey.PNG

Holly,

I was just showing a friend your website and thought I would show you a
picture of Zoey.  She is doing great!!! When we got her she was 1 1/2 pounds. 
Now she over 7 pounds and a great addition to our family.

Thanks again,

Liz L.
6/11/2014


 

CLEMENTINE

clemmie.JPG


Hi Holly,


Here is Clementine (Clemmie), just back from the groomers for a trim around the eyes. She is a happy, funny dog, and showers us with affection...we are so happy she's part of our family!

Best,

Ronna & family,

6/4/2014

 

DANTE

dantesusan.JPG

Hi Holly,

The boys are just great and an endless source of entertainment!
I hope you are spending lots of time on FL, I can't wait for spring.

Thank you,

Susan

2/8/2014

 

KIKI

kiki2.jpgkiki1.jpgkiki3jpg.jpg

Holly,

Safe to say she's adjusting well. 😊 I put that sweater on her and within minutes she was asleep! She ate well. Pooped and pee'd (on my rug, of course!) but she's already forgiven. She even let me comb her fur. Poor thing was soaked wet from all that drool...didn't want her fur to mat. She looks like new again! :-) Thank you for making me feel at ease before I left with her. I felt so confident when I drove away.

Elenie-

2/7/2014

 

FENWAY & BRADY

fenwaybrady2.jpgfenwaybrady1.jpgfenwaybrady3.jpg

Hi Holly,

We cannot believe we have had the boys for three weeks.   They have been to the vet two times and are doing well.  Fenway is five and a half pounds and Brady is two and a half.  They are keeping us very busy and Bobbie has not slept so good in years as she has since getting the pups.  They are exhausting but worth all the efforts.  We can't stop talking about them to anyone that will listen.  It is so much fun to watch them.  They are best friends and love each other. 

Thanks for bringing them into our world,
 
Bobbie and Dave
5/24/2014

LULU

lulu.jpg

 

 

Hi Holly - 

We are LOVING our Lulu ;-) my daughter calls her "Fast and Furious"... 

Thank you!

Tara

5/13/2014

 

BISCOTTI


Hi Holly!

Biscotti  is doing great...4 1/2 pounds already!  Any help with her tear stains?! We give her bottled water and the food you
suggested.. We keep her very clean! 

 Thanks,

Dawn

1/30/2014

MIA & MAX

maxJPG.JPG

 

Hi Holly, 

I hope all is well with you and your pups! I can't believe Max turned a year old yesterday, he weighs in at a hefty 22 lbs.! He is so playful, loving, adorable and easy going!  He's a delight to have and we just wanted to send a big THANK YOU!!!! For doing what you do which in turns brings us such joy!  We took Mia (she will be 2 on June 17th!) and Max on vacation with us this weekend up to North Conway, NH and we all had a great time. They seemed to enjoy themselves so much as did we! Mia is doing great also and loves Max. They are such good company for each other too.  We still bring them to work with us a few days a week.  Max loves he car...Mia, not so much but she tolerates it.

Take care,
Angela & Gerard...Mia and Max too!!

5/21/2014

 

 

BAXTER


Holly,

Hope all is well with you. We are just in love with Baxter and he is such an good little boy.  He is almost totally housebroken and doing very well with his crate.  We took him camping in our motor home to the beach over Easter and he had his own "fan club" with everyone.  He is a social butterfly!

Take care,
Cheryl
4/30/2014

NUGGET

Hi Holly,

We picked up Nugget last Tuesday and brought in home to be a part of our family. He is perfect in everyway. I would recommend Royal Flush to anyone. I am telling everyone who stops us and asks us where we got him. Everyone cannot believe how beautiful our dog is and never realized how cute Havanese are. We may be starting a think in Boston. Nugget is a part of our family now and he has brought so much love into our already loving home. Everywhere we go with him and everyone who meets him, falls in love with him. The vet said he is in great health and his diet is perfect. Royal Havanese has done a great job socializing him. He is very smart and continues to explore and grow. Each day he brings more joy and laughter into our lives. What a perfect little pup in every way.

Jim and Fadi Boston MA
10/7/2014

 

MIKA

 mika1.jpg

mika6.jpg

 

mika5.jpg

l Flush Havanese would love to share these great pictures and notes from our pups’ new
families! Thank you all for continuing to keep us in your lives!

Hi Holly!

We have almost had Syndey for a year and it seems like the time has just flown by! She is a wonderful little puppy who loves to play with her toys, and other dogs of all sizes! She is great in the car and has taken several 10 hour trips with us without saying a word! Despite us living in an apartment, we have had no trouble potty training her, and she knows to hold it until we can take her outside. She loves cuddling with us on the couch or just following us around the house as we go about our daily tasks. She learned her tricks so quickly, we almost couldn’t believe it! As of now, she can sit, lie down, shake a paw, get on her hind legs and “dance” and play dead when we say BANG. She is an absolute joy to have and we can’t think of our life without her. Thank you so much for raising this beautiful puppy!

The Smith Family 7/16/12
I cannot thank you enough for making it possible for the beautiful girl to be a part of her lives. We love absolutely everything about her and recommend you to all of our friends!

BENNIE PASSED THERAPY DOG EXAM!